Aperture
January 8, 2007, 10:41 pm
Filed under: Art, Photography

A picture is worth a thousand words. A picture is a still in time, when effectively taken, captures the essence of the moment, the raw emotion of the subject matter. For me, I have always been fascinated with photography and it’s something I wish to improve on for my own personal gains. When I see great photography however, it’s something I genuinely love to look at. I find myself posting a large majority of my blogs towards that of photography and even though I’m a graphic designer, photography can be a large part of making graphic design even more effective when both elements meet cohesively. This week two photographers came to my attention that I enjoy a lot, so I figured I’d share their sites with you.

MIKE HOLLIGSHEAD

Mike Holligshead is a storm chaser, who has taken some amazing photographs of several tornadoes, lightning storms and ice storms. Take a look at his site Extreme Instability to fully appreciate the work he has done.

victor blue

Vic Blue’s photography is incredibly emotional and captures the stories of people all over the world. His site includes some gory photos, so be forewarned before you click on the link to the site. Either way, the photos he takes are gorgeous in every sense of the word.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

nice pic

Comment by kail




Leave a Reply

