Busy Bee
July 10, 2007, 5:45 am
Filed under: Art, Design, Entertainment, Graphic Design, Illustration, Life, Music, Personal Work

dtea poster

dtea poster2

dtea poster3

It’s been a crazy past few weeks for me, as I prepared along with my band for our first concert. We were invited to play alongside Down To Earth Approach (Vagrant Records) for their CD release party in good ol’ Batavia, NY. Since a large focus was put upon the show, I decided to create a limited set of posters with my buddy and band mate Stein. I took the time to create a typeface that was easy to print and then cut out, since I was creating stencils. You’ll notice that each letter is based off a rectangle with minimal shapes taken from the simple shape. I was quite happy with the result so I figured I’d share. Do yourself a favor and pick up the sophomore album from Down To Earth Approach as well. Take a listen to their songs on Myspace to get a feel. 

*Thanks for taking these pictures Ms. Rya Boo 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] the field, allowing fresh perspectives and new insights. Check out The Big Chase, a design blog by Ryan Haigh (upper right corner photo), a fourth year Design student at the Rochester Institute of Technology. […]

Pingback by Designer spotlight—Ryan Haigh/Big Chase «




Leave a Reply

